Credit Risk Retention – Joint Regulatory Proposed Rules

On March 28, 2011, the Office of the Comptroller of Currency, the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, the Board of Governors of the Federal Reserve System, the Securities and Exchange Commission, the Department of Housing and Urban Development and the Federal Housing Finance Agency released a joint notice of proposed rulemaking to implement the credit risk retention requirements of the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act. The paper linked below provides an in-depth examination of the proposed rules and their implications for financial markets. Click here to read more.