Federal Reserve and FDIC Post Resolution Plans for Eight Major Financial Firms


On July 5, 2017, the Federal Reserve Board (the “Board“) and the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation (“FDIC“) posted the public portions of the annual resolution plans, commonly known as living wills, for eight of the largest financial firms in the US. Although the eight firms this—is Bank of America Corporation, The Bank of New York Mellon Corporation, Citigroup Inc., The Goldman Sachs Group, Inc., JPMorgan Chase & Co., Morgan Stanley, State Street Corporation and Wells Fargo & Company—were required to submit their plans on July 1, 2017, the Board and FDIC also announced that they were extending the deadline for American International Group, Inc. (AIG) and Prudential Financial, Inc. to submit their next resolution plans from December 17, 2017 to December 18, 2017. Report. Press Release.