Foreclosure Prevention Assistance

On August 4, the Obama Administration approved plans submitted by state housing finance agencies in North Carolina, Ohio, Oregon, Rhode Island, and South Carolina to access $600 million in foreclosure prevention assistance from the “Hardest Hit Fund“, which was established in February to provide aid in states most affected by the downturn of the housing market. Treasury Release.